Public Officials

Contact listed city officials at (325) 823 – 2411 during office hours.

Anson City Hall office hours are Monday – Friday from 8am – 4pm.

City Council Members: telephone contact for Council 325-823-2411

  • Mayor, Sara Alfaro, sara.alfaro@anson-tx.us 
  • Alderman Place I, Linda Powell, linda.powell@anson-tx.us 
  • Alderman Place II, Larry White, larry.white@anson-tx.us 
  • Alderman Place III & mayor pro-tem, Evelyn Edwards, evelyn.edwards@anson-tx.us 
  • Alderman  Place IV, Leticia Hernandez, leticia.hernandez@anson-tx.us
  • Alderman Place V, Robbie Patterson, robert.patterson@anson-tx.us 

City Manager – Sonny Campbell, citymgr@anson-tx.us 

Municipal Judge – Ken Crawford, mun.clerk@anson-tx.us 

Chief of Police – Coy Sanchez, chief@ansontx.us

City Secretary – LeeAnn Blankenship, citysec@anson-tx.us 

Economic and Developmental Information

AEDC – Anson Economic Development Corporation

IDC – Industrial Develpoment Corporation

For more information regarding the AEDC or IDC

please contact (325) 823 – 2411 during office hours.